Board of Directors

Charge

MOBIUS Bylaws - Section 3:1 General Powers and Duties: The Board shall control and manage the business and property of the Corporation.  The Board may exercise all such powers of the Corporation and do all such lawful acts and things as are not by law, the Articles of Incorporation, or elsewhere in these Bylaws, required to be exercised or done by the Members or some particular officer of the Corporation.  Responsibility for the fiscal conduct of the Corporation rests with the Board of Directors.  

Current Membership

Sally Gibson
President 2022-2023, At-Large Member 2019-2024
Library Director, Missouri Western State University
816-271-4369 | sgibson14@missouriwestern.edu

Edward Walton
Past President 2022-2023
Director, Library Services & Operations, Northwest Missouri State University
660-562-1192 | ewalton@nwmissouri.edu

Donna Monnig
Vice-President/President Elect 2022-2023, At-Large Member 2021-2024
Director of the Library & Academic Resource Center, Moberly Area Community College
660-263-4100 ex. 11210 | DonnaMonnig@macc.edu

Nathan James
Treasurer 2022-2023, Public Library Representative 2020-2023
Deputy Executive Director for Technology and Collection Innovation, Central Arkansas Library System
501-918-3042 | njames@cals.org

Zana Sueme
Secretary 2022-2023, At-Large Member 2021-2024
Director of Library Services, Missouri Baptist University
314-392-2230 | Zana.Sueme@mobap.edu

Eileen Condon
Academic Library Representative 2022-2025
Dean of University Libraries, Webster University
314-246-7954 | econdon@webster.edu

Christopher Dames
Standalone Representative 2021-2024
Dean, University Libraries, University of Missouri - St. Louis
314-516-6473 | cdames@umsl.edu

Eric Deatherage
At-Large Member 2021-2024
Library Director, Crowder College
417-455-5610 | ericdeatherage@crowder.edu

Doug Holland
Special Libraries Representative 2021-2024
Library Director, Missouri Botanical Garden
314-577-0842 | doug.holland@mobot.org

Kim Kietzman
At Large Member 2022-2025
Director, Altoona Public Library
515-967-3881 | kkietzman@altoona-iowa.com

David Morris
At Large Member 2022-2025
Director of the Library, Kenrick-Glennon Theological Seminary
314-792-6302 | DavidMorris@kenrick.edu

Sarah Smith
At Large Member 2020-2023
Dean of Libraries, St. Louis Community College
314-984-7615 | ssmith1189@stlcc.edu

Courtney Trautweiler
At Large Member 2020-2023
Library Director, Cottey College
417-667-8181 x2109 | ctrautweiler@cottey.edu

Robin Westphal
Ex Officio Non-Voting
Missouri State Librarian , Missouri State Library
573-526-4783 | robin.westphal@sos.mo.gov 

Donna Bacon
Executive Director, MOBIUS
573-810-1310 | donna@mobiusconsortium.org

Upcoming Meetings

Meetings are held from 10:00am to 3:00pm at the MOBIUS office in Columbia, MO unless otherwise noted. 

  • August 12, 2022 (Online)
  • October 7, 2022 (Online)
  • December 9, 2022
  • February 3, 2023 (Online)
  • April 14, 2023
  • June 7, 2023 (at the 2023 MOBIUS Annual Conference)

Meetings

Try entering just the year, for example.
Meeting Date Meeting Title and Date (Click for Files)
February 4, 2022 Board of Directors
December 3, 2021 Board of Directors
October 15, 2021 Board of Directors
August 13, 2021 Board of Directors
June 16, 2021 Board of Directors
May 14, 2021 Board of Directors
April 9, 2021 Board of Directors
February 5, 2021 Board of Directors
December 4, 2020 Board of Directors
October 1, 2020 Board of Directors
August 14, 2020 Board of Directors
June 3, 2020 Board of Directors
April 3, 2020 Board of Directors
February 7, 2020 Board of Directors
December 6, 2019 Board of Directors
October 11, 2019 Board of Directors
August 9, 2019 Board of Directors
June 5, 2019 Board of Directors
May 14, 2019 Board of Directors
April 5, 2019 Board of Directors

Pages