Board of Directors

Charge

MOBIUS Bylaws - Section 3:1 General Powers and Duties: The Board shall control and manage the business and property of the Corporation.  The Board may exercise all such powers of the Corporation and do all such lawful acts and things as are not by law, the Articles of Incorporation, or elsewhere in these Bylaws, required to be exercised or done by the Members or some particular officer of the Corporation.  Responsibility for the fiscal conduct of the Corporation rests with the Board of Directors.  

Current Membership

Eileen Condon
President, 2020-2021, At-Large Member 2018-2021
Dean of University Libraries, Webster University
314-246-7954 | econdon@webster.edu

Laurie Hathman
​Past President 2020-2021, At-Large Member, 2017-2021
Library Director, Rockhurst University
816-501-4655 | laurie.hathman@rockhurst.edu

Edward Walton
Vice President/President Elect 2020-2021, At-Large Member 2019-2022
Dean, University Libraries, Southwest Baptist University
417-328-1619 | ewalton@sbuniv.edu

Renee Gorrell​
Secretary, 2020-2021, Special Libraries Representative 2018-2021
Library and Information Service Director, Goldfarb School of Nursing
314-454-8171 | Renee.Gorrell@barnesjewishcollege.edu

Ellen Dickman
Treasurer 2020-2021, At-Large Member 2018-2021
Director Learning Resources Center, Logan University
636-230-1787 | Ellen.Dickman@logan.edu

D. Waheedah Bilal
At-Large Member 2020-2021
Director of Library Services, Lincoln University
573-681-5505 | BilalD@lincolnu.edu

Lea Briggs
Academic Library Representative 2019-2022
Director of Library Services and Operations, Northwest Missouri State University
660-562-1192 | lbriggs@nwmissouri.edu

Sally Gibson
At-Large Member 2019-2022
Library Director, Missouri Western State University
816-271-4369 | sgibson14@missouriwestern.edu

Nathan James
Public Library Representative 2020-2023
Deputy Executive Director for Technology and Collection Innovation, Central Arkansas Library System
501-918-3042 | njames@cals.org

Sarah Smith
At Large Member 2020-2023
Dean of Libraries, St. Louis Community College
314-984-7615 | ssmith1189@stlcc.edu

Susan Swogger
At-Large Member 2019-2022
Library Branch Manager, A.T. Still University
660-626-2340 | susanswogger@atsu.edu

Courtney Trautweiler
At Large Member 2020-2023
Library Director, Cottey College
417-667-8181 x2109 | ctrautweiler@cottey.edu

Robin Westphal
Ex Officio Non-Voting
Missouri State Librarian , Missouri State Library
573-526-4783 | robin.westphal@sos.mo.gov 

Donna Bacon
Executive Director, MOBIUS​
573-268-1845 | donna@mobiusconsortium.org

Upcoming Meetings

Meetings are held from 10:00am to 3:00pm at the MOBIUS office in Columbia, MO unless otherwise noted. 

August 14, 2020
October 2, 2020
December 4, 2020
February 5, 2021
April 9, 2021
June 16, 2021

Meetings

Try entering just the year, for example.
Meeting Date Meeting Title and Date (Click for Files)
February 10, 2017 Board of Directors
December 2, 2016 Board of Directors
October 21, 2016 Board of Directors
August 12, 2016 Board of Directors
June 8, 2016 Board of Directors
April 8, 2016 Board of Directors
February 12, 2016 Board of Directors
December 11, 2015 Board of Directors
October 9, 2015 Board of Directors
August 7, 2015 Board of Directors
June 3, 2015 Board of Directors
April 17, 2015 Board of Directors
February 6, 2015 Board of Directors
December 5, 2014 Board of Directors
October 20, 2014 Board of Directors
August 4, 2014 Board of Directors
June 4, 2014 Board of Directors
April 4, 2014 Board of Directors
February 7, 2014 Board of Directors
December 6, 2013 Board of Directors

Pages