Board of Directors

Charge

MOBIUS Bylaws - Section 3:1 General Powers and Duties: The Board shall control and manage the business and property of the Corporation.  The Board may exercise all such powers of the Corporation and do all such lawful acts and things as are not by law, the Articles of Incorporation, or elsewhere in these Bylaws, required to be exercised or done by the Members or some particular officer of the Corporation.  Responsibility for the fiscal conduct of the Corporation rests with the Board of Directors.  

Current Membership

 

Edward Walton
President 2021-2022, At-Large Member 2019-2022
Dean, University Libraries, Southwest Baptist University
417-328-1619 | ewalton@sbuniv.edu

Eileen Condon
Past President 2021-2022, At-Large Member 2021-2022
Dean of University Libraries, Webster University
314-246-7954 | econdon@webster.edu

Sally Gibson
Vice President/President Elect 2021-2022, At-Large Member 2019-2022
Library Director, Missouri Western State University
816-271-4369 | sgibson14@missouriwestern.edu

Sharon McCaslin
Secretary 2021-2022, At-Large Member 2021-2024
University Librarian, Fontbonne University
314-889-4567 | smccaslin@fontbonne.edu

Nathan James
Treasurer 2021-2022, Public Library Representative 2020-2023
Deputy Executive Director for Technology and Collection Innovation, Central Arkansas Library System
501-918-3042 | njames@cals.org

Christopher Dames
Standalone Representative 2021-2024
Dean, University Libraries, University of Missouri - St. Louis
314-516-6473 | cdames@umsl.edu

Eric Deatherage
At-Large Member 2021-2024
Library Director, Crowder College
417-455-5610 | ericdeatherage@crowder.edu

Lisa Farrell
Academic Library Representative 2021-2022
Director of Library Services, East Central College
636-584-6558 | lisa.farrell@eastcentral.edu

Doug Holland
Special Libraries Representative 2021-2024
Library Director, Missouri Botanical Garden
314-577-0842 | doug.holland@mobot.org

Donna Monnig
At-Large Member 2021-2024
Director of Library Services, Moberly Area Community College
660-263-4100 ex. 11210 | DonnaMonnig@macc.edu

Sarah Smith
At Large Member 2020-2023
Dean of Libraries, St. Louis Community College
314-984-7615 | ssmith1189@stlcc.edu

Zana Sueme
At-Large Member 2021-2024
Director of Library Services, Missouri Baptist University
314-392-2230 | Zana.Sueme@mobap.edu

Courtney Trautweiler
At Large Member 2020-2023
Library Director, Cottey College
417-667-8181 x2109 | ctrautweiler@cottey.edu

Robin Westphal
Ex Officio Non-Voting
Missouri State Librarian , Missouri State Library
573-526-4783 | robin.westphal@sos.mo.gov 

Donna Bacon
Executive Director, MOBIUS​
573-268-1845 | donna@mobiusconsortium.org

 

Upcoming Meetings

Meetings are held from 10:00am to 3:00pm at the MOBIUS office in Columbia, MO unless otherwise noted. 

  • August 6, 2021
  • October 15, 2021 (Online)
  • December 3, 2021
  • February 11, 2022 (Online)
  • April 8, 2022
  • June 8, 2022 at the 2022 MOBIUS Conference

Meetings

Try entering just the year, for example.
Meeting Date Meeting Title and Date (Click for Files)
October 28, 2011 Board of Directors
August 26, 2011 Board of Directors
June 9, 2011 Board of Directors
April 18, 2011 Board of Directors
February 25, 2011 Board of Directors
December 3, 2010 Board of Directors
October 29, 2010 Board of Directors
August 27, 2010 Board of Directors
May 25, 2010 Board of Directors
April 23, 2010 Board of Directors
March 26, 2010 Board of Directors
February 25, 2010 Board of Directors
February 4, 2010 Board of Directors
January 8, 2010 Board of Directors
November 13, 2009 Board of Directors
September 24, 2009 Board of Directors
July 17, 2009 Board of Directors
May 1, 2009 Board of Directors
March 27, 2009 Board of Directors
February 5, 2009 Board of Directors

Pages