Board of Directors

Charge

MOBIUS Bylaws III.E.1 - The Board of Directors is responsible for the operational oversight of the MOBIUS programs. These responsibilities include, but are not limited to: approve policies, standards, and procedures for the operation of MOBIUS; review and approve the annual MOBIUS budget; approve the selection and employment of one or more host institutions and secure services and facilities from the host institution; and establish advisory committees and task forces.

Current Membership

Laurie Hathman
​President 2019-2020, At-Large Member, 2017-2020
Library Director, Rockhurst University
816-501-4655 | laurie.hathman@rockhurst.edu

Eileen Condon
Vice-President/President-Elect, 2019-2020, At-Large Member 2018-2021
Dean of University Libraries, Webster University
314-246-7954 | econdon@webster.edu

Valerie Darst
Past ​President, 2019-2020
Retired Director, Moberly Area Community College
660-263-4110 | ValerieDarst@macc.edu

Renee Gorrell​
Secretary, 2019-2020, Special Libraries Representative 2018-2021
Library and Information Service Director, Goldfarb School of Nursing
314-454-8171 | Renee.Gorrell@barnesjewishcollege.edu

Ellen Dickman
Treasurer 2019-2020, At-Large Member 2018-2021
Director Learning Resources Center, Logan University
636-230-1787 | Ellen.Dickman@logan.edu

Lea Briggs
Academic Library Representative 2019-2022
Director of Library Services and Operations, Northwest Missouri State University
660-562-1192 | lbriggs@nwmissouri.edu

Claudia Cook
Public Library Representative 2017-2020
Director, Missouri River Regional Library
573-634-6064 | cookc@mrrl.org

Sally Gibson
At-Large Member 2019-2022
Library Director, Missouri Western State University
816-271-4369 | sgibson14@missouriwestern.edu

Katie Marney
At-Large Member 2017-2020
Library Director, Culver-Stockton College
(573) 288-6478 | kmarney@culver.edu

Christina Prucha
At-Large Member 2019-2022
Director of Library Services, State Technical College of Missouri
573-897-5245| Christina.Prucha@statetechmo.edu

Ann Riley
At-Large Member 2018-2021
Vice Provost for Libraries and University Librarian, University of Missouri - Columbia
573-882-4701 | rileyac@missouri.edu

Edward Walton
At-Large Member 2019-2022
Dean, University Libraries, Southwest Baptist University
417-328-1619 | ewalton@sbuniv.edu

Robin Westphal
Ex Officio Non-Voting
Missouri State Librarian , Missouri State Library
573-526-4783 | robin.westphal@sos.mo.gov 

Donna Bacon
Executive Director, MOBIUS​
573-268-1845 | donna@mobiusconsortium.org

Upcoming Meetings

Meetings are held from 10:00am to 3:00pm at the MOBIUS office in Columbia, MO unless otherwise noted. 

  • Friday, August 9, 2019
  • Friday, October 11, 2019
  • Friday, December 6, 2019
  • Friday, February 7, 2020
  • Friday, April 3, 2020
  • Wednesday, June 3, 2020 (at the 2020 MOBIUS Annual Conference)

Meetings

Try entering just the year, for example.
Meeting Date Meeting Title and Date (Click for Files)
November 13, 2009 Board of Directors
September 24, 2009 Board of Directors
July 17, 2009 Board of Directors
May 1, 2009 Board of Directors
March 27, 2009 Board of Directors
February 5, 2009 Board of Directors
January 16, 2009 Board of Directors
December 17, 2008 Board of Directors
December 10, 2008 Board of Directors
November 14, 2008 Board of Directors
September 11, 2008 Board of Directors
July 24, 2008 Board of Directors
June 3, 2008 Board of Directors
May 9, 2008 Board of Directors
March 28, 2008 Board of Directors
March 17, 2008 Board of Directors
March 12, 2008 Board of Directors
February 22, 2008 Board of Directors
January 18, 2008 Board of Directors
December 13, 2007 Board of Directors

Pages