Task Force on Consortial Digitization and Repository Software

Charge

The Task Force will explore the possibility of offering consortial digitization and institutional repository software. The Task Force will pursue grant funding, which might include the cost of digital asset management software for the membership, basic hardware, and initial training for MOBIUS staff.

Pending Approval on October 13, 2017

Membership

Emily Jaycox, Chair
Library Director, Missouri History Museum
emily@mohistory.org 

Donna Bacon, Ex Officio
Executive Director, MOBIUS
donna@mobiusconsortium.org 

Abigail Broadbent
Archives and Technical Services, William Jewell
broadbenta@william.jewell.edu 

Matt Butler, Ex Officio
Digitization Consultant, Missouri State Library
Matthew.Butler@sos.mo.gov

Janet Caruthers
Library Director, Columbia College
jaocaruthers@ccis.edu 

Sally Gibson
Library Director, Missouri Western State University
sgibson14@missouriwestern.edu 

Davina Harrison
Resources Management Services Asst., Webster University
harrisond@webster.edu

Doug Holland
Library Director, Missouri Botanical Garden
doug.holland@mobot.org  

Monica Holland
Serial Coordinator, St. Louis Community College
mholland51@stlcc.edu 

Joe Kohlburn
Emerging Technologies Librarian, Jefferson College
jkohlbur@jeffco.edu 

Stephanie Ruhe
Systems Librarian & OPAC Specialist, MOBIUS 
stephanie@mobiusconsortium.org 

Jessica Vest
Archivist, Northwest Missouri State University
schmidt@nwmissouri.edu

Rachel Wallenbeck
Digital Services Librarian, Southwest Baptist University  
rwallenbeck@sbuniv.edu 

Lucy Wang
Emerging Technologies Librarian, Missouri Southern State University
wang-x@mssu.edu